Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Charlie Smader

State Farm® Insurance Agent Charlie Smader

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (94 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Betsi Faga

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very happy I switched my insurance :)"

Martin Kreuzer

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been customers for over 30 years. Always good service and easy to reach. We reviewed our coverages today and it was most infomative."

maslater20

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very satisfied customer and will recommend to anyone. If you want knowledgeable and honest agents Jeff and Peyton are your agents. Questions or concerns are answered and explained in timely manner no matter what time of day. Thanks again for all your help also ask about the drive safe and save plan! Thanks again"

Joanne Nordeen

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have worked with Charlie Smader insurance for many many years and have enjoyed excellent responsive service. What I appreciate the most is their attention to detail to get claims cleared and resolved in a timely fashion. I would recommend them to anyone for a variety of auto and home insurance needs."

Don Frank

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"excellent response and help in getting insurance quotes."

Sarah Kilawee

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"After we moved to La Crosse from the Cities, our agent in the Cities connected us with Charlie Smader and his office to transfer our insurance. We were lucky to get connected with Peyton, and he has been awesome to work with. Quick, responsive, and efficient. He answered all of my questions, and when we needed homeowners insurance for our new build, Peyton took that on with ease. I've had zero issues with the team here in La Crosse, and feel secure that they will take care of my family's needs if/when they arise."

Roger Kwong

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have gotten great service for 45 years. Always courtious, friendly, accurate and correct conduct. They have been very helpful in assisting with minor to serious issues and claims. I highly recommend and will continue with this agency."

Brian Benson

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"always available to help with any problems"

A B

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team to work with! Very knowledgeable and always willing to go the extra mile to make sure the best service is received."

AlexandLauren Douglas

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. Kim was especially helpful."

Justin Podella

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Peyton does great work. Recommend him everytime."

Oakley

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"For the last 14 years I’ve enjoyed the attentive, personalized experience working with Charlie and Jeff for both my business and personal insurance needs. Most recently, my home had some storm damage and Jeff worked with me every step of the way to make sure my claim was being addressed in a timely manner."

Zachary Szudy

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeff has been my agent for at least 12 years now, always gets back to me in timely fashion and rates beat other companies I’ve gotten quotes from."

Beth Regan

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very quick to respond & give a quality professional package. Will certainly continue doing business with them."

Munson Family

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Peyton was extremely helpful and prompt in responding to our insurance needs. He explained things well and was very knowledgeable and professional. I would highly recommend Charlie Smader - State Farm."

DTRAIN GFUNK

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a "State Farm" customer for years. Lived out of state and was able to contact them and have them help me with my needs of insurance. Very professional,great customer service, and friendly.."

Erik Anderson

August 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Easy to work with and they explain the policy information in a way that is easy to understand."

Douglas Krouth

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Phenomenal customer service, billing was routine and rates were never altered. Excellent company and agent to work with."

Jim Webb

July 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Their response time was incredibly quick. And they got everything right on one try."

Andrea Jacobson

June 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Peyton was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable! His communication was great as well! Thank you!"

Shanoah Goodenough

May 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are always super fast and answering my Emails and always get the job done the first time"

Rod V

May 11, 2021

3  out of  5
"I and my wife grew up with Charlie Smader .. very good and thoughtful agent. Once we sold our house we weren't very insurable we kept land vehicles and a new home on wheels. I went to who ever would insure my land with no house and living the dream. Thanks to West Salem insurance and Geico. Sorry to say Jeff is not his dad. Good bye."

Nathan Juran

May 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worked with Jeff Smader and he has done an outstanding job working with my mother and I. Worked with me personally, at length, to figure out some motor vehicle record/underwriting issues that were troublesome. I am pleased about the rates, discounts, and level of professionalism I have received working with this office and agent; thanks again, Jeff."

Brent Jones

April 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeff is always quick to respond and knowledgeable about all the products and service that State Farm has. I know that I can always count on him to help me even when things are at their worst, which is usually when insurance is needed."

Miranda Wally

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"5/5 Stars! Kim and Peyton are wonderful to work with."