Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Charlie Smader

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Charlie Smader

4.9 out of 5 (92 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of maslater20

maslater20

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very satisfied customer and will recommend to anyone. If you want knowledgeable and honest agents Jeff and Peyton are your agents. Questions or concerns are answered and explained in timely manner no matter what time of day. Thanks again for all your help also ask about the drive safe and save plan! Thanks again"
Profile photo of Joanne Nordeen

Joanne Nordeen

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have worked with Charlie Smader insurance for many many years and have enjoyed excellent responsive service. What I appreciate the most is their attention to detail to get claims cleared and resolved in a timely fashion. I would recommend them to anyone for a variety of auto and home insurance needs."
Profile photo of Don Frank

Don Frank

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"excellent response and help in getting insurance quotes."
Profile photo of Sarah Kilawee

Sarah Kilawee

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"After we moved to La Crosse from the Cities, our agent in the Cities connected us with Charlie Smader and his office to transfer our insurance. We were lucky to get connected with Peyton, and he has been awesome to work with. Quick, responsive, and efficient. He answered all of my questions, and when we needed homeowners insurance for our new build, Peyton took that on with ease. I've had zero issues with the team here in La Crosse, and feel secure that they will take care of my family's needs if/when they arise."
Profile photo of Roger Kwong

Roger Kwong

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have gotten great service for 45 years. Always courtious, friendly, accurate and correct conduct. They have been very helpful in assisting with minor to serious issues and claims. I highly recommend and will continue with this agency."
Profile photo of Brian Benson

Brian Benson

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"always available to help with any problems"
Profile photo of A B

A B

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team to work with! Very knowledgeable and always willing to go the extra mile to make sure the best service is received."
Profile photo of AlexandLauren Douglas

AlexandLauren Douglas

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. Kim was especially helpful."
Profile photo of Justin Podella

Justin Podella

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Peyton does great work. Recommend him everytime."
Profile photo of Oakley

Oakley

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"For the last 14 years I’ve enjoyed the attentive, personalized experience working with Charlie and Jeff for both my business and personal insurance needs. Most recently, my home had some storm damage and Jeff worked with me every step of the way to make sure my claim was being addressed in a timely manner."
Profile photo of Zachary Szudy

Zachary Szudy

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeff has been my agent for at least 12 years now, always gets back to me in timely fashion and rates beat other companies I’ve gotten quotes from."
Profile photo of Beth Regan

Beth Regan

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very quick to respond & give a quality professional package. Will certainly continue doing business with them."
Profile photo of Munson Family

Munson Family

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Peyton was extremely helpful and prompt in responding to our insurance needs. He explained things well and was very knowledgeable and professional. I would highly recommend Charlie Smader - State Farm."
Profile photo of DTRAIN GFUNK

DTRAIN GFUNK

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a "State Farm" customer for years. Lived out of state and was able to contact them and have them help me with my needs of insurance. Very professional,great customer service, and friendly.."
Profile photo of Erik Anderson

Erik Anderson

August 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Easy to work with and they explain the policy information in a way that is easy to understand."
Profile photo of Douglas Krouth

Douglas Krouth

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Phenomenal customer service, billing was routine and rates were never altered. Excellent company and agent to work with."
Profile photo of Jim Webb

Jim Webb

July 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Their response time was incredibly quick. And they got everything right on one try."
Profile photo of Andrea Jacobson

Andrea Jacobson

June 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Peyton was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable! His communication was great as well! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Shanoah Goodenough

Shanoah Goodenough

May 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are always super fast and answering my Emails and always get the job done the first time"
Profile photo of Rod V

Rod V

May 11, 2021

3  out of  5
"I and my wife grew up with Charlie Smader .. very good and thoughtful agent. Once we sold our house we weren't very insurable we kept land vehicles and a new home on wheels. I went to who ever would insure my land with no house and living the dream. Thanks to West Salem insurance and Geico. Sorry to say Jeff is not his dad. Good bye."
Profile photo of Nathan Juran

Nathan Juran

May 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worked with Jeff Smader and he has done an outstanding job working with my mother and I. Worked with me personally, at length, to figure out some motor vehicle record/underwriting issues that were troublesome. I am pleased about the rates, discounts, and level of professionalism I have received working with this office and agent; thanks again, Jeff."
Profile photo of Brent Jones

Brent Jones

April 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeff is always quick to respond and knowledgeable about all the products and service that State Farm has. I know that I can always count on him to help me even when things are at their worst, which is usually when insurance is needed."
Profile photo of Miranda Wally

Miranda Wally

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"5/5 Stars! Kim and Peyton are wonderful to work with."
Profile photo of Andrea Mekkelson

Andrea Mekkelson

February 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I'm enjoying the Drive Safe program and receive really nice discounts by using it. I hate to brag, but I've hit 100% twice since signing up."
Profile photo of John Perlich

John Perlich

February 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jeff and Charlie are awesome. From Charlie coaching my t-ball team a few decades ago, to Jeff helping me through the home insurance process for my first home buying experience, Smader State Farm has been amazing, even if I didn't make it as the Brewers power hitting 2nd baseman. Team Smader is my go to for any insurance needs."